Aquarium Systems Seaclone Protein Skimmer

Editor's Review


Aquarium Systems Seaclone Protein Skimmer

The SeaClone protein skimmer utilizes the forces of nature to effectively draw wastes out of your aquarium. The tornado-like motion inside the SeaClone protein skimmer removes organic wastes from your aquarium. The SeaClone protein skimmer has been developed and tested in different aquarium environments. As a result, its design is simple and user-friendly. SeaClone requires no airstones and is more efficient than air-driven protein skimmers. SeaCloneTM protein skimmer has versatile dual design – it functions as either a external hang-on or internal sump model. A Maxi-JetPH aquarium pump is included with each SeaClone protein skimmer.Hang-on installation will required 4 in. clearance between tank edge and wall. In-sump installation requires 27 in. clearance between bottom of sump and underside of aquarium base. Easy installation, easy operation. Comes with everything needed to set up and operate. No airstones are needed. Clean foam cartridge weekly or sooner if clogged or dirty.

Purchase From
Featuring Clownfish

User's Ratings
Price
Effectiveness
Maintenance
4 positive — 4 negative
Editor's Ratings
Price
Effectiveness
Maintenance


8 Responses to “Aquarium Systems Seaclone Protein Skimmer”

  1. AcroGuy says:
    September 22nd, 2009 at 11:55 pm
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    Bought a seaclone because my local fish store had it. I set it up and after 24 hours I had almost no foam. Needless to say I returned it and purchased an AquaC. Don’t bother.

  2. civicdude says:
    March 3rd, 2010 at 8:59 am
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    🙁

  3. bsmith83 says:
    May 13th, 2010 at 1:16 pm
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    Not that bad of a skimmer for the price. I managed to get it adjusted right and it does produce some foam but not as much as my friend’s coralife protein skimmer. I have it on my 75 gallon and for me it is ok for the price.

  4. bristle_wormer says:
    August 2nd, 2010 at 3:33 am
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    This is a budget skimmer for sure. Don’t expect much from it. I wouldn’t put it on anything bigger than a 30 gallon. It really doesn’t work well at all. Spend the extra money and get a decent protein skimmer. Not this one.

  5. howie says:
    October 29th, 2010 at 9:04 pm
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    Crap! DO NOT PURCHASE.

  6. nemodude says:
    January 8th, 2011 at 4:56 pm
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    it’s ok i guess… it doesn’t really work as well as i thought when i bought it three years ago and there is no way to really get in and clean it. also the filter gets clogged up a lot, and the tube get’s salt in it and can clog the airway. wish i knew more about it before i bought it. =(

  7. AQ Bub says:
    July 23rd, 2011 at 1:31 pm
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    I’ve got 3 of these – one that is now 8 years old and still going. I run one on a 90 FOWLER and two on a 120 FOWLER. They all produce a dark foam, enough to rinse out the cup twice a week. Not sure if these will work on a reef – but work great with my two set-ups.

    I learned early on two things – replace the o-rings often – you can buy them at any hardware store, and put a decent air control valve on the end of the air intake valve. Do that – and you’ll have good success!

  8. reefer ken says:
    March 1st, 2012 at 4:55 pm
    Price
    Effectiveness
    Maintenance

    i have had one for 10 years works great fills up the cup in about a week lots of foam in mine i have the air tub wide open no valve on mine.

Leave a Reply

Click stars below to rate.
Price
Effectiveness
Maintenance